Greetings from 34000 feet

And so we’re anchorage bound! Brief layover in Denver which was lovely. It was cool to see those rocky mountains up close…well as close as possible. On our flight over from Dulles, mom, dad and I entertained ourselves with some picture finds as well as me attempting to push forward with

    Girl with the Dragon Tattoo… Which has proven to be my traveling book. Florida and now Alaska. I may or may not be super excited. Mom and I also had a little photo shoot via the iPad that kept us entertained for a solid 45 minutes to an hour. As far as traveling goes…I’m getting better about it. I still get super ancy when it comes to getting to the airport {read: we walked right up to boarding today….shambles} but all in all it’s rather enjoyable. Things i regret? Forgetting to download movie prior to take off…we have tvs in the backs of our seats but not for free. Lame sauce.
    I thought maybe at this time I’d share with you some of my peculiar ways of traveling. For starters… I always keep a rosary in my carry on luggage…am I catholic? No- but there’s always that little peace of mind having it there. Número dos- spare underwear and shirt. Lord knows I don’t want to get somewhere and have lost luggage and a nothing to change into. In also try and keep a few nicknacks such as a book, iPod, and basic toiletries {hello deodorant and contact stuff} because you just don’t know. So what do you guys keep in mind while traveling?

    20120604-022108.jpg

Leave a Reply

