Fotd 7/29/12

I think you’ll be proud of me today…did my make up a little outside of the box for me…sad thing is I a)forgot to take photos earlier in the day and b) I don’t feel as though the colors translated as well as they looked in person. Best part about this look is how inexpensive and highly pigmented the eyeshadows were. They were maybe 3 dollars for the three piece palette by wet’n’wild. In the past few years they’ve reformulated a lot of their products and they’re not too shabby. Not to mention the plus of keeping the price low. Generally I feel as though if you buy cheap on some products you end up buying twice but these are fantastic. I recommend you look into these…maybe I’ll do a review…new thing pop’n on the blog all the time.

20120730-020434.jpg

Primed with stila one step correct
On the face we have benefit oxygen wow! In “I’m pure for sure ivory”
Concealer in maybelline age rewind in fair and MAC select moisture coverage in nc15
Highlighter in MAC MSF in lightscapade [duh]
Blush in MAC pinch o’peach
Eyeshadow primer in too faced shadow insurance
Eyeshadows wet’n’wild knock on wood palette
Eyeliner in maybelline lash stiletto in black
And for mascara I did tarte ready set lashes in black
Lip color KatVonD Lolita
and finished with urban decay setting spray in dew me

Sunday was suuuper busy. After work I met up with family for a light dinner, ice cream and birthday fun [cough…I turned 29 last week] but by the time I was done at work I was ready to go home…I mean true blood and the Olympics were on and I’m kind of pressed about my sports.
Hope your weekend was as lovely as mine.

<;3
Ps. An explanation of the 3rd photo. I have to joke around to take photos of myself and a lot of times I go all kinds of toddlers and tiaras to loosen up…I thought it was funny and I didn't have a good photo with my eye closed to see the shadows so I thought I'd throw it in for you guys 😉

Leave a Reply

