Cranberries revisited

Again this am…I just wasn’t feeling the whole “getting up” and “looking pretty” thing for work. I’m not sure why…it’s not like I’ve been working a lot recently […although I haven’t been off a day in a week but I digress] but tomorrow is labor day here in the US so I’ll actually have some time to catch up [read:clean] either way I used almost all of the same make up as yesterday BUT…but I did change it up by using the shadows wet. If you’re ever in a rut- try wet shadows. So here’s the look:

20120902-233810.jpg

20120902-235923.jpg
Wet’n’wild knock on wood trio, mac blush in pinch o peach, tarte lights,camera,lashes mascara, tarte maracuja miracle concealer in fair, maybelline age rewind in 02, stila one step color correct in tone correct, benefit hello flawless oxygen wow in ivory, theBalm schwing liquid liner in black, and remmel liner in noir

20120902-235933.jpg
Tools: real techniques buffing and contour brushes, bare essentials flawless face brush, deluxe crease brush, sephora airbrush concealer brush #57, elf eyeshadow brush

My loving sister aptly said as I walked in the door from work that I forgot to do my eyebrows…things happen. We forget things and lose things [ which is why my mascara was different…Laura Mercier hid all morning….totally tore up my bathroom and I came in from work and it was standing there like nothing happened. Rude. Also trying out some new brushes and a different eyeliner…so much to blog about to little time.
If there’s anything listed that you’d enjoy hearing more about do let me know!

Xx

Leave a Reply

