When in doubt…smoke it out

20120910-211942.jpg

Sometimes it’s easy to be natural with neutral tones…but believe me when I say…it’s just as easy to achieve a smoky eye. I think this may have taken 25-30 minutes but that’s because I added some other colors for dimension. Also it doesn’t always have to be black! Maybe it’s the green eyes talking….but purple is where it’s at.

20120913-001230.jpg
for the face I went with my standards…Benefit Oxygen wow! Foundation in ivory,Maybelline instant age rewind in fair, MAC blush in pinch o’peach, Tarte miracle maracuja concealer in fair, and MAC meneralized skin finish in Lightscapade

20120913-001239.jpg
MAC eyeshadow in digit, sephora eyeshadow in chrome no.2 (discontinued I think…), MAC eyeshadow in carbon (black shade in the bottom right corner), Sephora crayon jumbo 12H wear in 14 violet, maybelline master drama liner in black, maybelline define a brow in light blonde, theBalm schwing liquid liner in black, maybelline lash discovery waterproof in black, aaaand finally Laura Mercier mascara in black

I know I know…it seems like a lot of products but it really is a quick look. The sephora jumbo crayon helps with staying power as well as color vibrancy. I’m actually testing a few different eyeshadow pencils to compare for you guys soon and, needless to say, that’s one of them.

As always if there are any products listed you’d like to know more about or would like a review please feel free to leave it in the comments below! Or…you could tweet me at @audreyrose83

Much love!
Audrey

One thought on “When in doubt…smoke it out

Leave a Reply

