Hey!

So I’m in the market for an eye cream…I’ve test driven some buuuut nothing has wowed me…or they cost an arm and a leg. So I ask you lovelies….what kinds of eye cream are you loving on? I think this is mostly due to that fact that I’ve slowly been switching my skincare to anti-aging- which I’ve gotten a lot of side eye for. I, however, feel that you can never start too early with the anti-aging. I mean clearly my 29 year old self is doing something right to still be getting hit on by 19 year olds…just saying.

So! Leave a comment with what you’re using, what you like/dislike about it, heck leave one if you had a god awful experience with one too.
Inquiring minds need to know!

Xx

5 thoughts on “Hey!

  1. I’ve tried the Dior Hydra Life Pro-Youth eye sorbet and love it…just saving up to splurge cause it’s a bit pricier. It’s a gorgeous formula though with some sort of flower extract or something like that haha. Worth it!

  2. I don’t do eye creams. I don’t believe in them. Seriously. Whatever you use for your face is good enough for your eyes. I swear. I haven’t used an eye cream in years. It’s just another product created by the beauty industry for you to buy. If you’re looking for a good retinol cream (which will help with wrinkles and helps stimulate collagen, so dark circles will appear diminished), I like Neutrogena’s Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream. I’ve been using it for years all over my face, including under my eyes and I have zero irritation or anything. And it’s CHEAP! Like, $13 cheap. If you don’t believe me about eye creams, just compare the ingredients in a cream vs. it’s eye cream counterpart. I can guarantee the ingredients are almost identical. Hopefully that’s helpful. No reason to stress over something that isn’t necessary. XOXO

    • Thanks for your input! As far as eye creams are concerned, I’m not overly pressed or solder the idea…I was more or less curious as to what other people use or have had bad experiences with. I’ve heard both good and bad so it’s interesting how it varies from person to person. I have been trying one out and for the most part enjoy it so we shall see.
      As far as neutrogena goes…we’ve had our ups and downs…but mostly downs. It tends to go overkill on my face. I was hoping to enjoy the naturals line but I wasn’t wowed. I may need to look into this one though 🙂

Leave a Reply

