Travel: Make up bag edition

20121016-003456.jpg

As a lady on the go (mostly going from one job to the other), I’ve found it beneficial to have a bag kind of “at the ready” of things I really enjoy. That way, if someone calls out of work and they need someone to cover or I’m being lazy and don’t want to pack up a look- I can just add my most used face products that I always use and know that I have a simple and easy eye look that I don’t have to think about at the ready. I like that this is in a (cute) see thru bag also so I can easily spot check without digging and don’t end up, say, without an eyeliner. I’ve also added things that I can do variations to the look to make it not look too similar day to day.
I also pretty much used this bag on my recent trip to North Carolina and it made it so much easier to pack and get out…my neighbors probably think I run away whenever I head to NC because I looked so harassed and rushed and leave at random hours…but that’s a whole different story for a different day.

20121016-003331.jpg
Laura Mercier mascara, Benefit HF!OW foundation in “pure for sure ivory”, MAC sheertone blush in pink swoon, Lancôme eyeshadow in filigree, color tattoo cream eyeshadow in barely beige, HIP gel liners in eggplant and black, Benefit POREfessional foundation primer, Urban Decay 24/7 liquid liner in retrograde,NYX xtreme lip cream in pinky nude, maybelline age rewind under eye concealer in light

As you can see I enjoy my fair share of purples. One of the easiest ways to make green eyes pop. I also keep some things in my brush set like my pencil eyeliners and eyebrow pencil…just seems to make sense since they’re in stick form. I swear there’s a method to my madness. I do switch these things out but this has been what I’ve been working with for about 2 months for quick stuff and for the most part enjoy it.

Do you have a quick “get ready bag”? If so let me know what they are or if you have a similar blog post link it in the comments below!

Later loves!
Xx

9 thoughts on “Travel: Make up bag edition

    • It’s nice! I really enjoyed using it this past summer because it’s light in consistency as well as has buildable coverage. It also made me realize I didn’t need as heavy of a foundation all the time. It took a little while to get used to the runny consistency but once I figured out how I liked to apply it I haven’t used much else in the summer/warmer months. I hear a lot of people liken it to the naturelux foundation in the drugstore but Neutrogena but I can’t confirm that as I haven’t tried it. I say give Oxygen Wow a try though!

      • That sounds like my experience with MAC Face and Body (which I love so much that I ordered the full size…I’m thinking HG material). I will have to see if I can find a sample of Oxygen Wow! 🙂

      • Do you have a Sephora near you? Ask if they have samples of it. I ended up first trying it thru a decent sized sample that was sent there from Benefit- it had a little pump on it and everything…it was basically the same as the fullsize but funsized.
        and who doesn’t like funsized cosmetics!

        I’ve been wanting to try Face and Body too! My sister is in love with it…but I have so many foundations already that’s just another expense…

      • The only Sephora near me is one in JCPenney, but it doesn’t hurt to ask! I will have to check next time I am there. I know what you mean about the expense…cosmetics are too wooing!

      • See if they have it…if not I can check mine and send them over if you want.
        Totally don’t mind- sadly they know me too well over there.

      • I lied! The naturelux was cover girl! I figured since neutrogena did all the natural cleansers they have! My B.

        and of course I love sharing my unhealthy love of products with others so if you can’t get ahold of the deluxe sample and want me to ship it figure out your shade and let me know 😉

Leave a Reply

