Travel bag:make up brushes edition

20121017-193423.jpg

Sephora concealer brush, bare minerals full face/blush brush, sephora collection double ended winged liner brush, Sonja kashuk domed crease brush, smashbox push liner brush, real techniques concealer brush for eyeshadow use, eyebrow pencil maybelline define a brow, real techniques full face multipurpose brush? I think?
so as I shared my make up to go bag…I figured I’d share some more of my to-go’s like my brushes and later my skincare things. As brushes go, I’ll reiterate a point I made before- I’m lazy. Brush cleaning for me happens when I realize I legitimately have nothing. Face brushes tend to get washed more frequently because a)I don’t have as many and b) those are the ones most in contact with the skin and get germy. I know one of the new things with make up brush lines is to make foundation/concealer brushes with antibacterial bristles…but let’s be real-they still need to be cleaned. I also have been using the real techniques brush case for all my brushes because it has space for more than what it came with and you can stand it upright so your brushes aren’t on notsoclean surfaces…winning.
All the brushes I take are interchangeable and for the most part I keep it simple: foundation brush, concealer brush, flat eyeshadow brush, at least 2 fluffy brushes, eyeliner brushes, smudgers, and a blush brush of some sort. If I’m trying to cut down on brushes I’ll opt for a setting spray instead of a powder. Then again everything depends on what’s clean…sometimes I use a cream blush because I don’t need a brush for it.

See. Lazy.

what do you all keep with your travel brushes? Link up below!

20121017-191701.jpg

Later lovies!
Xx

One thought on “Travel bag:make up brushes edition

Leave a Reply

