Sunday morning

…a mechanical wonder allowed me to see the sun rise for the first time in two hundred years. And what sunrises, seen as the human eye could never see them: silver at first, then, as the years progressed, in tones of purple, red, and my long lost blue.

-Louis, Interview with the Vampire

20121022-221316.jpg

I’m not sure when i last witnessed a sunrise but that’s the quote that almost always comes to mind on the rate occasions I do. It’s funny how things come back to your memory…on Sunday I had to get up at 5:45 to get there fully made up by 8…only to have my hours cut at noon. Though I was upset about it…I wasn’t. I have been moving and doing stuff and traveling and working so much…I needed it. I got home took a photo of my makeup to do a post (probably won’t go up-photos look eesh) and then passed out to a Tim Burton marathon on abc family. I’m now paying for it because I’m wide awake at 2am and I didn’t take my makeup off prior to my nap…so I’m broken out and cranky. Sometimes pretty is ugly. This was one of those days.

But I needed that day.

I hope you all have a day like that and you enjoy the little things we often miss by being too busy…like an amazing sunrise.

Take time my lovelies…
Xx

Leave a Reply

