…it’s all I got

20121102-010554.jpg

First things first…WP for iPhone- lame. In the wake of Sandy I haven’t done too too much blog related. We’re still waiting for our phone/cable/Internet to be fully fixed. Seeing as that’s our only real issue- I’m feeling super blessed. That being said bloggyblog hasn’t really been too updated. Done some post on the iPad but still…Internet is kind of necessary.

So basically I wanted to try out a new foundation tonight before taking an early shower and washing my beyond gross hair (dirty dirty…) and ended up with a full face of make up undoing all the clean up work I did while Sandy was wreaking havoc outside. Ahh well…I like how it turned out.

Most products are Laura Mercier: foundation, eyeshadow, eyeliner, mascara, and gloss. And of that all but one were in my 500point perks from sephora. Verdicts still out on them (minus the mascara always loved that) but I’ll do a more in depth post on them as I get more acquainted.

How are all you kitties doing out there? Trying anything new with the make up?

Until next time lovelies.
Xx
20121101-195201.jpg

ps…dear self….make prettierfaces…you frizzles are out and you have duck lips #not winning

4 thoughts on “…it’s all I got

    • hahaha thank you! I’m still deciding how I want to wear the shadow/how I can change it…but believe it or not that’s ONE COLOR.
      Love it.
      And I take at least 6 pulled face photos before I get a decent one- but sometimes the pulled faces are fun 😉

      • Wow, that looks so great for one colour, I thought it was a palette blend! I’m a big fan of Laura Mercier’s Silk Créme foundation but not tried the shadows. Think it’ll have to go onto the wish list now.

Leave a Reply

