One lovely blog award!

So sometimes I feel like an ass… And forget to do things.

This is one of those times.

I had this lovely write up thanking product hoochie for the one lovely blog award and drafted it. And it sat. And then today I realized- well crap…is it too late? I voted ( as did scrappy, Elphie, and gabby) aaaand it’s never too late.

20121104-215110.jpg

So thank you very much for the blog award ms.hoochie over at product hoochie(things that sound wrong but right for 100) and decided to push on with it 🙂

The rules say that I need to share 7 thingies about me with you…but what to share??!

1. I.love.vintage. Like love. If I could I’d travel back to the 50’s and love all the things. For a long time I tried to do authentic/reproductions of vintage hairstyles…but not so much anymore. I should probably get back to that aye?

2. I can’t do my makeup without music…and what music I listen to can affect what my make up looks like…darker music- darker make up. Rockabilly? Winged liner…etc.

3. At one time in my life I had 9 piercings. Get out of the gutter…nothing gross mostly in my ears. But I had regular holes gaged to an 8, second holes, 2 cartilage, an orbital ( I count as 2 holes because it was a b and it used 2 needles), and my navel. Of those I still have my normal lobes (unstretched), orbital, and navel.

4. I played rugby and lacrosse.

5. I danced in a national ballet feeder school and then hit puberty. No. More ballet career.

6. I have my bachelors in history with a slight concentration in women,science and medicine (my schools didn’t make you declare a specialty but that’s what I took a lot of and focused on.

7. I didn’t start fully wearing make up until I was in my mid-twenties…I used a little here and there but didn’t reeeally get into it until I was about 24.

Now for my nominees!
product hoochie
cowboys and crossbones
Luchessa
imagination is spicy
pink lady beauty
beautiful kayekie
girl in the glasses
deb
sleepingbootay

I follow a ton of blogs on various platforms that I think are exceptional but these are some of the ones that got me into beauty blogging on WordPress and also I comment the most with 😀

As always thanks for the nomination again and thank you all for stopping by! Please check out all the beauties above and hopefully you enjoy them all as much as I do!

Later lovelies!
Xx

10 thoughts on “One lovely blog award!

    • every once and a while I’ll do a random bumper bang or pincurl up-do but its not so common around these parts…but it sure is fun 🙂

      and of course! I love reading about you, ted, and “cat lady lingerie”…I recently saw it at target and DIED.

    • Of course!
      Lacrosse wasn’t as tough as rugby…Womens lacrosse is kind of lame- you don’t get to hit anyone and its just kind of straight forward…Rugby you have full on tackle- my mother thought I was crazy for 4 years.
      😀

  1. Sorry that I’m only seeing this now… thank you so much for the nomination! Such a lovely surprise. Love your blog 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

