FOTD (week?): Too much Lana Del Rey

20121114-005006.jpg

As I’ve said before…music generally depicts what my face will look like that day. From the title I hope you’ve gathered that I’ve been listening to way too much Lana Del Rey. Something about that 60’s vibe just makes me feel a smidge sexy. Now I don’t have her well shaped lips, doe-y eyes, or red locks…but a girl can dream.

I kept the look mostly matte on the eyes with minimal shimmer due to my base being maybelline color tattoo in barely beige as well as a random beige nyx loose pigment. For the mattes I used my theBalm “Meet Mat(te)” palette that I’m still tinkering with (review soon). For the liner I used my loreal HIP gel liner in black. Now, when I want a more dramatic liner and I’m not sure how to “wing” it (badumchiiiing)… I use tape. Cello tape, scotch tape….straight up tape. I just got rid of some of the tackiness from the back on my hand and then lined from my lower lash line. I had a straight line and they matched. I whacked on some benefit they’re real! Mascara…some Ardel Demi wispies…and I felt gorgeous.
And who knew a nude lip would make you feel as sultry as a red one? Just saying. I also attempted a middle part in my hair but I’m just not sure if I’m ready for that just yet…

I thought I’d also throw in this photo…same make up the next day sans lashes and added a smudgy liner…at 8am.8am

20121114-220019.jpg
I felt like a drag queen.

Any music inspiring your make up lately?

Later lovelies,
Xx

13 thoughts on “FOTD (week?): Too much Lana Del Rey

  1. But you didn’t look like a drag queen at 8am! Love your whole look and lusting after your gorgeous hair! Currently, I’m inspired by the music of Aerosmith. A little gritty, bluesy and letting it all hang out. Rocker chic, perhaps?

    • HA more like I felt like one…beat the hell out of my face! When I listen to rock and alternative I end up with dirty grundgy may have skipped a shower looking make up…in a good way of course 😉

  2. Pingback: Love, Love Me Do « Cowboys and Crossbones

Leave a Reply

