The 11 Questions Tag!

Look at me trying to do stuff…I’ll admit to you all I’m a love of tags. It’s like that awkward icebreaker at summer camp over and over again…with different questions for different needs. And I’ll answer this while I’m at it- no, I have never liked ice breakers. They make my palms sweat. But over the internet I call full the masses into thinking I’m witty and clever and you’ll be none the wiser. Well- I guess now you know but whatever you’re still here so I’m not too concerned (maybe? dang it). Either way the lovely Melissa over at Pink Lady Beauty tagged me…so I figured “What the mess, lets DO this”.

11

RULES

Rule 1: Post the rules
Rule 2: Answer the questions the tagger asked you, then make 11 new ones.
Rule 3: Tag 11 people [ or how many you feel like ] and link them to your post
Rule 4: Let them know you’ve tagged them

Leggo

1.What is your favorite book? Harry Potter nerd all the way.

2. What fashion trend do you wish would come back? Hmm…would come back? Fanny pack? Really they’re just crossbody bags with a really short strap
3. What is your signature scent? I’m kind of in love with Jo Malone everything
4. What is your ultimate essential beauty product that you would have a hard time being without? Moisturizer. I’m bone dry.
5. What is your most wanted beauty item right now? Most wanted…I’m really loving the hourglass eyebrow pencils I just can’t justify a 32 dollar pencil.
6. What ways do you try to build self-confidence? I think the best way to do that is to be happy with who you are and being comfortable in your own skin. Once you stop caring about everyone else…it’ll all fall into place. Do I believe that it’s fully possible-no. But it’s the act if being aware of it that really sets it apart. I think that makes sense.
7. What style of jewelry do you wear? Super simple and nothing really chunky. Studs and a simple necklace. Maybe a leather wrap bracelet
8. Do you have any embarrassing beauty habits? I pick my cuticles. Pull, bite, pick. I think it’s gross. And I pick my face- eesh.
9. What is your idea of the perfect date night? Hmm…I like motorcycle rides on back roads in the summer. The trees look like they have twinkle lights but really they’re fireflies
10. What motivates you to be your best? Knowing that there’s the possibility of more. You can’t achieve more if you’re doing less.
11. What trends are you into right now? Bright lips and neon accessories

My questions to you:
1. What’s you’re favorite era?
2. What’s trend do you hope doesn’t return?
3. How do you make time for your blogging?
4. What would you change if you had the opportunity and resources?
5. How many make up brushes do you have?
6. What’s your favorite lip products?
7. What overseas brand/product do you wish you had on your home turf?
8. What kind of base coat do you use for your nails?
9. Do you have a favorite hair product? If so…what is it?
10. If you could travel anywhere where would you go and why?
11. What beauty habit do you just not understand.

….tag you’re it!
cowboysandcrossbones.wordpress.com

styleontheside.com

prettylittlebeautyblog.wordpress.com

imaginationisspicy.wordpress.com

samandro22.wordpress.com/

beautyproductreviewsbydeb.wordpress.com

fairytalesandcoffee.wordpress.com

 

aaand whoever else wants to 😀

Have fun and can’t wait to see your responses!

12 thoughts on “The 11 Questions Tag!

  1. Great answers!! 😉
    I’m never going out of the house without moisturizing my face. Even if my skin type is rather combination that dry.
    Picking your cuticles? OMG you are killing me…do i have to come over and slap your hands? 😛 Have mercy with your hands!!!

    xo

  2. I’ll do this for tomorrow’s post. 🙂 I usually go pretty simple with the jewelry too. I never understand how people can have on a necklace, earrings, bracelets, and rings all at the same time. I will rarely put on earrings and a necklace, but I tend to dislike wearing more than one piece of jewelry at one time.

    • Personally I don’t understand arm parties…I’m like isn’t that irritating after a while? Or things that make a lot of noise like bangles. It’s supposed to make a statement not a sound! Also not a fan of dangly earrings-I always feel like someone is tapping on my shoulder. Maybe I’m just a paranoid parrot. Ha!

Leave a Reply

