Collage of life things 💜7/22/13

Another week has come and gone! Thank.the.lord. It’s been a rough one…I feel that the week(s) right before vacation (yes….I said vaycay) are the longest weeks everrrr. I’ve been working my bum off this week and tomorrow is my last day before vacation bliss. With sun, and maybe a little gambling, some drinks, and most importantly- delicious food! I’m not sure if you can tell but I’m pretty stoked. Not to mention my birthday is coming. Loads to do…any maybe a little something special for you all *wink*.
So here are the things I’ve been up to since last Monday:

20130724-004459.jpg

1- Scrappy and I caught up on TrueBlood. I missed it on Sunday because my sister called…and then my parents called…someone called. I just remember being on the phone. I liked the books much better than the show is turning out- but southern vampires? Love. And Mr.Eric Northman….Nordic god much? Love it.

2- I finally got mini propane tanks for our mini grill!! I’ve been grilling like its nobodies business. Here we had chicken (duh), squash with onions and seasons in one packet and asparagus and other seasonings in the other. Yum.

3- my on the go makeup hotmess of a bag. Basically- I don’t wear makeup all day if I’m at my full time job. So around lunch or whenever I just get a minute- I break out my bag and slap a face on before I drive to job number 2.

4- my coworker asked me about my actual birthday for like 2 weeks straight about a month ago.so I stopped telling her and she forgot. So she gave me my gift a week earlier. Mmmm Wawa.

5- I left work excited to head home and pulled my sunnies out of my purse without inspecting….then I realized my vision was funny so I looked in the vanity mirror and this is what I saw- so I took a picture because that’s normal. And it’s funny. Don’t worry I popped the other lens back in. These 25 dollar on sale Betsey Johnson’s aren’t going without a fight.

6- I met up with my friend Liz to shop at Target (terribly awesome idea- always) and grab dinner/discuss my birthday plans. So then we decided we needed drinks to start prepping for nights (yes plural) out. Omg. We went to Houlihans and I got a strawberry basil lemonade (I forget what kinds of alcohol was in it) talk about dang delicious. And pickle fries- I die everytime.

So that’s what has been up. How have you been? Let me know what your week has been like. I also had a hilarious at a “pure romance” party with my eldest sister- which I don’t know if I’ll write about it. It’s basically a “ladies have needs” party of sorts- but it’s pretty hilarious and just an interesting way to hang out with your friends. Let me know if you’re interested in hearing about that.

Well I think I’ve rambled far too long.

Later lovies.
Xx

5 thoughts on “Collage of life things 💜7/22/13

      • I paid around $20 for mine at Nordstrom Rack like 2 years ago…even though they always fall apart, they’re my favorite sunglasses haha.

Leave a Reply

